everzoqa.blogg.se

Minecraft launcher not responding
Minecraft launcher not responding







minecraft launcher not responding

At this point the only option is to "Close the Program".Įdit: I have now tested the 32 bit versions and have the same problem. There is no warning when this happens, it will stop responding and instantly say that java has stopped working. Instead of getting the "Not Responding" problem the game will instantly crash, giving you NO possibility of saving your game or disconnecting from a server safely.

minecraft launcher not responding

This appeared to work at first but after a few hours the problem came up again only in a different form. I have tried this for multiple versions of java, and attempted changing compatibility for both Minecraft.exe (the launcher) and javaw.exe (Java). Note: Do NOT change the javaw.exe compatibility. I have not extensively tested the 32 bit version but after a few hours of continuous play I have not had this "Not Responding" issue. Track down a copy of the JDK 1.7.0_40 or earlier and launch the game using it, or try downloading the 32 bit (x86) copy of the latest Java. This indicates to me that starting in Java/JDK version 1.7.0_60 (that is the closest I can find to 1.7.0_40 on oracle's website) Java has not been able to access or find Windows' native libraries, and as such becomes unresponsive in such a bizarre manner. When I was using JDK 1.7 Transparent Windows worked as it should and allowed you to right click on the title bar and select a "Transparency" option. The problem arose when I updated to Java 1.8, I was using a program called Transparent Windows which is supposed to make a window semi-transparent to be able to view 2 windows stacked on top of each other (ex. The previous version of Java I had been using (JDK 1.7.0_40) was working flawlessly and I was able to interact with it very flexibly. Before I got my new hard drive, I had updated to Java 1.8.0 and copied it to a flash drive so I could play Minecraft on a computer without Java installed. Since then I have been having this problem. I recently got a new hard drive and installed the latest version of Java and the Java Development Kit (1.8.0_05) (I am a programmer so I have use for it). From what I can understand, this issue has nothing to do with Minecraft but with Java itself and its interaction with operating system libraries.









Minecraft launcher not responding